quarta-feira, 20 de maio de 2015

France joins the nine EU countries that disagree with quotas of migrant distribution

Although hundreds of migrants continue to be rescued in the Mediterranean and sent mostly to Italy and Greece, the French President, François Hollande, joined the voices of those who are not in accordance with the principle of distribution quotas of migrants rescued by the countries of the European Union.

"There can be no quotas for migrants. The right of asylum does not conform to quotas. You don't give asylum on the basis of a number of people who are already authorised. On the other hand, since there are refugees and who are always going to the same countries, are we supposed to do with that other countries also receive their share. It's called divide, "said François Hollande.

The France joins the United Kingdom, Spain, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia, who do not accept the system of quotas or refuse to accept migrants.

In Italy the Prime Minister Matteo Renzi said he liked to recover from the bottom of the sea the boat that sank last month with 800 migrants on board "... for all to see what happened and that it is unacceptable to continue to say â€" as we put it-' eyes that don't come, out of mind '".

On Monday, the Ministers for Foreign Affairs and defence of the EU gave the green light to a naval Mission in the Mediterranean to fight against immigrant smuggling networks.

If You Enjoyed This, Take 5 Seconds To Share It